The Weird! Series (set of 3)


by Erin Frankel; illustrated by Paula Heaphy

These three hardcover books tell the story of an ongoing case of bullying from three third-grade girls’ perspectives. Luisa describes being targeted by bullying in Weird! Jayla shares her experience as a bystander to bullying in Dare! And in Tough!, Sam speaks from the point of view of someone initiating bullying. Kids will easily relate to Luisa, Jayla, and Sam, as each girl has her own unique experience, eventually learning how to face her challenges with the help of friends, peers, and caring adults.

SKU: APC9294 Categories: ,


The books may be read separately or as a set; readers will enjoy tracking small details that carry over from one book to another. These books on bullying each conclude with “activity club” pages for kids, as well as information to help parents, teachers, counselors, and other adults reinforce the books’ messages and foster dialogue with children. For ages 5-9. Hardcover. (48 pp. ea.)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Weird! Series (set of 3)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *